Mirror Images

October 14 – 15, 1994

Premiere US Premiere
Production Language English
Country of Origin United States
Description Mirror Images was a program of works commissioned by the Brooklyn Philharmonic Orchestra. With a pre-concert piano recital of Philip Glass’s “Six Etudes,” the evening proceeded with the world premieres of three orchestral pieces: John Zorn’s “For Your Eyes Only,” Chen Yi’s “Piano Concerto” (with Margaret Leng Tan at the piano), and Philip Glass’s Symphony No. 2.
Identifier 1994f.00562