The Animal Trilogy

December 3 – 6, 1986

Premiere US Premiere
Country of Origin United States
Description The Animal Trilogy spills out dance that is as typically the work of Bill T. Jones and Arnie Zane as anything these choreographers have created. The pieces in the trilogy, which received its American premiere in a four-performance run in the 1986 Next Wave Festival, are filled with punchy acrobatic movement and carefully designed stage pictures and arrangements of dancers and their bodies. Undercurrents of emotion and suggestions of narrative or incident often seethe restlessly below the surface.
Identifier 1986f.00410